Frances Fishburn Archives

Frances Fishburn Archives and Special Collections

The Fishburn Archives and Special Collections, located in the Academic Underground, houses manuscripts, print material, photographs, scrapbooks, artwork, and artifacts including furniture, sports trophies, and textiles. The Fishburn Archives provides personalized academic research and information services to alumni, students, faculty, staff, and community patrons.

The Fishburn Archives and Special Collections preserves, protects, and provides information services related to Park College (1875-2000), Park University (2000 to Present), the City of Parkville, Missouri (1844 to Present), and County of Platte, Missouri (1838 to Present) records. Local, civic, service, religious, and non-profit organization records are also held by the Fishburn Archives

Access to archived materials is restricted to archival staff only. Patrons requesting research or information are requested to submit the Research Inquiry Form.  Please allow seven to ten business days for completion of the request.

Patrons considering a donation to the Fishburn Archives should email archives@park.edu. Patrons may be requested to complete a "Deed of Gift" Form related to the donation. Final determination to accept the donation shall be determined by archival staff.

The Frances Fishburn Archives and Special Collections provides access to its collections as an unaltered, historical record. Some collection materials include images or words that are offensive. We do not support or condone these harmful ideas. We make these items available because they are critically important resources for education and research, while acknowledging their impact on various peoples and groups.

Check out the latest version of the Archives magazine here!