Skip to Main Content

EN 320: Adolescent Literature

EN 320: Adolescent Literature

This guide will provide resources for your to conduct academic research and literary analysis on Adolescent Literature.

Database Best Bets!

Notable Young Adult Literature Awards

printz awardThe Michael L. Printz Award for Excellence in Young Adult Literature

The Michael L. Printz Award annually honors the best book written for teens, based entirely on its literary merit, each year.



stonewall book award logoStonewall Book Award

The first and most enduring award for LGBTQIA+ books is the Stonewall Book Awards, sponsored by the American Library Association's Rainbow Round Table, or exceptional merit relating to the gay/lesbian/bisexual/transgender experience.



the randolph caldecott medal imageRandolph Caldecott Medal

The Caldecott Medal was named in honor of nineteenth-century English illustrator Randolph Caldecott. It is awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association, to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children.


Newbery Medal imageJohn Newbery Medal

The Newbery Medal was named for eighteenth-century British bookseller John Newbery. It is awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association, to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.


William Allen White Children's Book Award | The Official SiteWilliam Allen White Children's Book Award

The William Allen White Children’s Book Award is the oldest statewide Children’s book award in the United States. William Allen White was an American author, politician, leader of the Progressive movement and the newspaper editor of The Emporia Gazette.

Park University Library
8700 NW River Park Drive, Box 61 - Parkville, MO - 64152
Phone: (816) 584-6285
Toll-free: (800) 270-4347