Skip to main content

Park University Library

Need help researching remotely?


Visit our Remote Resources & Services page or Ask Doris for help.

If you're not sure where to start your research project, Pirate Search may help you find search terms and identify useful databases.

Or click on Library Guides or Databases (in the website menu) to go directly to subject-specific resources.


Pirate Search

              Advanced Search
EBSCOhost logo

  Browse EBSCO eBooks by subject         View more eBook collections

If you're looking for a specific journal, this tool can help you find it online.

To search about your topic, try Pirate Search or one of our Databases.


Full Text / Publication Finder logo

  Browse a list of publications by title or subject

Course Textbooks at the Library

Planning your course schedule for next term?  Visit this guide to find courses that use library ebooks and books among their readings and save money on textbook costs.

Narva yearbooks montage

Narva Yearbooks Digital Collection

For over a century, Park students compiled and edited the Narva yearbooks, which are now digitized and accessible through the Internet Archive for page-by-page browsing or keyword searching.

Wall Street Journal logo

ABI/Inform

A top database for business research. Includes thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, country-and industry-focused reports. This is the sole library source for current, online access to the Wall Street Journal.

Academic Search Premier

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. A great place to start your research!

Business Source Premier

The industry's most used business research database, which provides full text for more than 2,300 journals and full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles.

Films on Demand

The Master Academic Video Collection contains over 35,000 videos from the best documentary producers, such as A&E, PBS, BBC Learning, National Geographic, ABC News, NBC News, CNBC, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, HBO Documentary Films, TED, Films for Humanities & Sciences, and more.  This resource allows faculty to embed persistent links to individual video chapters for their courses into Canvas.

Gale PowerSearch

Searches Gale's OneFile and Infotrac databases which cover a wide array of scholarly journals, magazines, and news publications. This database lets users cross-search content in multiple databases.

eBook Collections (EBSCOhost)

This growing collection contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter.

JSTOR

JSTOR is a highly selective digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and primary sources.

Ask a Librarian


 

LibAnswers Widget

Park University - McAfee Memorial Library
8700 NW River Park Drive, Box 61 - Parkville, MO - 64152
Phone: (816) 584-6285
Toll-free: (800) 270-4347