Marketing: Advertising

Provides access to over 7,000 U.S. and Canadian advertisements covering five product categories - Beauty and Hygiene, Radio, Television, Transportation, and World War II propaganda - dated between 1911 and 1955.

Includes public service advertisements/campaigns covering the past 60 years.

Browseable and searchable collection of images of hundreds of full-page advertisements placed in popular consumer magazines between 1932 and 1969.

Trade association comprised of more than 500 leading media and technology companies that are responsible for selling 86% of online advertising in the United States. Provides a “Guidelines and Best Practices” section that the discusses the measurement of various metrics used in advertising studies.

A trade association representing all players in the mobile marketing value chain. Includes several case studies in many industries.

Several collections of advertisements from major companies. It also contains images of business papers and catalogs some dating back to the 1700's.

TV, online and mobile audience measurement; rankings and ratings in consumer media and marketing behavior.

A wealth of information including reports, data, and analysis under Markets and Stations, Media Comparisons (includes all types of media including social media), Research, Industry Trends, and Political (covers political ad spending and presidential campaigns).

Keep up with what’s new in consumer trends, marketing insights and industry research. The “Research Library” provides in depth reports on select industries.

Provides downloadable profiles of cable networks that include data on viewership demographics and lifestyle. Network profiles can also be browsed by multicultural groups, demographics, sports categories, gender, and programming.