Healthcare Administration: Policy & Reform

This site provides information on Medicare, Medicaid and a number of other related topics. Users can also search through the fee schedules for physicians.

This is the federal government's official site for getting health care coverage. It provides health insurance information and guides to other related topics.

HRSA works across diverse programs to help people in the U.S. get access to a broad range of essential personal and public health services. Their site includes information on Grants, Loans, Scholarships, Drug Pricing, Injury Compensation, and more. People can also use it to find health centers near their locations.

This is the Missouri Department of Social Services page on health care. People can use this site to apply for coverage through MO HealthNet and get more information about it.

The Alliance for Health Policy is a nonpartisan, nonprofit organization whose purpose to help policymakers and the public better understand health policy, health care issues, and the trade-offs posed by various proposals for change.

The American Hospital Association (AHA) is the national organization that represents and serves all types of hospitals, health care networks, and their patients and communities. Nearly 5,000 hospitals, health care systems, networks, other providers of care and 43,000 individual members come together to form the AHA. This site includes information on health care issues and trends.

This is the web page for the American Medical Association, whose membership includes several state and specialty medical societies. They work to remove obstacles to patient care and to confront public health threats.

The American Public Health Association (APHA) is a group that works to improve public health and to support science-backed policies.

The Center for Health Care Strategies focuses on dealing with the causes of health disparities and making the nation’s health care system work for more people, particularly populations marginalized by systemic inequities. The resources on their site include publications, technical tools, webinars, and case studies.

This page is the American Hospital Association's list of fast facts on hospitals, including the results of the organization's latest annual hospital survey.

This is an independent resource that works to help people find good health care at fair prices.

HCUPnet is a free, on-line query system based on data from the Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUP). It provides access to health statistics and information on hospital inpatient and emergency department utilization. The project includes a number of datasets and sample studies listed under the information icon.

The International Hospital Federation (IHF) is an international not for profit, non-governmental membership organization. It provides its members (which include hospitals and health care organizations) with the means to exchange knowledge and strategic experience. Their site provides access to a number of healthcare related items, including articles and webinars.

This is the site of the Kaiser Family Foundation and it provides information on health related issues, such as Private Insurance, Health Costs, and COVID-19.

The National Hospital Care Survey (NHCS) is designed to provide accurate and reliable health care statistics that answer key questions of interest to health care and public health professionals, researchers, and health care policy makers. This includes tracking the latest trends affecting hospitals and health care organizations and factors that influence the use of health care resources, the quality of health care, and disparities in health care services provided to population subgroups in the United States.

The World Health Organization is a specialized agency of the United Nations responsible for international public health. The WHO Constitution states its main objective as "the attainment by all peoples of the highest possible level of health".

The Health Care Cost Institute (HCCI) does research on issue regarding the US Health Care System. It also provides information on health care claims data to users.

Healthcare Finance is a source for news on developments in the healthcare finance industry. The topics it covers include capital investments, reimbursements, quality and safety, physician relations, billing collections a data integrity and how they affect both providers and payers alike.

This is the Health and Human Services page for its the latest budget and related topics. Resources found here include Contingency Staffing Plans and Performance Reports, as well as previous budget reports.