Communication & Journalism: Journalism Resources

Great collection of online resources from the Society of Professional Journalists.

Reporters and editors from the St. Petersburg Times fact-check statements by members of Congress, the White House, lobbyists and interest groups and rate them on their Truth-O-Meter.

"The Student Press Center is an advocate for student free press rights and provides information, advice, and legal assistance to students and the educators who work with them."

"Dedicated to helping journalists understand important aspects of media law."

Handy collection of resources from the Gannett Corporation, parent company of many U.S. newspapers.

This section of the Radio Newsroom website contains recordings of some of the most important news events that have occurred since the BBC began broadcasting regular bulletins in 1922.

Find information on the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA), which provides that any person has a right, enforceable in court, to obtain access to federal agency records, except to the extent that such records (or portions of them) are protected from public disclosure by one of nine exemptions or by one of three special law enforcement record exclusions.

The mission of Journalist’s Resource is to curate scholarship relevant to the media for use by practitioners, educators and students. We also invite all those interested in policy and public affairs — from citizen bloggers to civic groups — to use the site’s materials.

Public Records Directory

Your encyclopedia for state and county public records, the Records Project is an online community dedicated to building the largest, free public records encyclopedia.