Library: Psychology: Tests &amp; Measurements

Tests & Measurements

APA PsycInfo

This database is the world's largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Produced by the American Psychological Association for the discovery of global scholarly research.

Popular search terms: social media, anxiety, developmental psychology, forensic psychology, health psychology

ERIC Assessment & EvaLuation Resources
All aspects of tests and other measurement devices as related to educational projects and programs: the design and methodology of research, measurement, and evaluation; the evaluation of programs and projects; and the application of tests, measurement, and evaluation devices/instrumentation.
ETS Test Collection Information
The Test Collection at ETS is a database of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices, most of which were created by authors outside ETS. It makes information on standardized tests and research instruments available to researchers, graduate students and teachers.
Tests & Measures in the Social Sciences
Located in the Internet Archive, the "Tests and Measures in the Social Sciences" (TMSS) is an index to tests and measurement tools used in psychology, sociology, health, marketing, management, and so on, that may be found in one or more reference resources. This index was originally created to help students who are writing academic papers.
Buros Test Reviews Online
est Reviews Online includes descriptive information on more than 3,500 commercially available tests, and more than 2,800 of them have reviews available for purchase.

Podcasts In The Sciences

SEED
SEED is a magazine that approaches science from a hip and stylish perspective; but it also accentuates the policial relevance of scientific issues. Imagine combining Wired, Scientific American, and The Economist; SEED is something like that. "Science Is Culture" is their mantra, and their Podcasts reflect this focus on the relevance of science to our lives.
Nature
Nature Publishing Group produces a rich array of podcasts that highlight stories covered in their journals. There is also a blog on the site that facilitates discussion of each episode. All podcasts are archived on the site back to the first episode in October 2005.
Science
In December 2005, around the time podcasts became popular in the mainstream, Science started producing their podcasts as a pilot project. They have been posting new episodes to their site twice a month since then. These shows contain excellent coverage of articles published in the journal, but with an interesting down-to-earth tone appropriate for any audience.
Scientific American
Sciam.com has two podcast series: 60-Second Science and Science Talk. 60-Second Science is posted every weekday and contains 1 minute reports that explore 1 interesting scientific topic each.

Finding Information on Psychological Tests

APA FAQ on Finding Information on Psychological Tests
ychological tests

The APA Science Directorate answers hundreds of calls and emails each year from persons trying to locate the right test or find more information about psychological tests. APA neither sells nor endorses testing instruments, but it does provide guidance in using available resources to find psychological tests.
Buros Test Reviews Online
est Reviews Online includes descriptive information on more than 3,500 commercially available tests, and more than 2,800 of them have reviews available for purchase.