This book bridges the gap between theory and implementation to illustrate how resiliency enhancement enables social workers to put the strengths perspective successfully into practice for their clients. Contributors to this volume show how social workers can use interventions to enhance those resiliency factors.
Information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues from the National Institutes of Health's.
NIMH StatisticsThe information on these statistics pages includes the best statistics currently available on the prevalence, treatment, and costs of mental disorders for the population of the United States.
This database is the world's largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Produced by the American Psychological Association for the discovery of global scholarly research.
Popular search terms: social media, anxiety, developmental psychology, forensic psychology, health psychology
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Academic Search Complete contains all resources from Academic Search Premier, and much more.
Popular search terms: social media, anxiety, educational leadership, developmental psychology, forensic psychology, health psychology, sex crimes, forensic psychology, childhood obesity, health psychology
The Gale Encyclopedia of PsychologyGEP-3 provides a robust 800-entry survey of the field of psychology including notable people, theories, and terms, as well as landmark case studies and experiments.