Physics: Online Labs & Simulations

Physics simulations animated in real time--interact with them by dragging objects or changing parameters like gravity.

Interactive simulations for physics.

A collection of interactive animated physics simulations.

12,000+ Interactive Wolfram Notebooks for education, research, recreation and more

Requires one-time free registration.

Over 200 simulations for introductory physics

Aggregated online simulations at a variety of levels.

Offers a variety of learning objects including lessons, sequences, and simulations.

Lab simulations, some with built-in random error for better analysis.

Interactive Illustrations, Explorations, and Problems for Introductory Physics, using a collection of Javascript applets.

Videos covering a wide range of physics topics

The Higgs Boson. What more need be said?

You think you know gravity, but do you really? A brief discussion about the basic nature of gravity.

You've probably played with magnets before - these fascinating items can exert control over another object without even touching it. So how do they actually work?

The Australian Broadcasting Corporation's collection of science podcasts.

HyperPhysics is an exploration environment for concepts in physics which employs concept maps and other linking strategies to facilitate smooth navigation. For the most part, it is laid out in small segments or "cards", true to its original development in HyperCard. The entire environment is interconnected with thousands of links, reminiscent of a neural network.

Physics Central communicates the excitement and importance of physics to its readers. Part of the American Physical Society site.

The site contains Flash animations that illustrate principles in such categories as optics, sound waves, vectors, and relativity.

A collection of more than 600 websites that you can search or browse to explore physics on your own. It's also a biweekly online magazine, with archives containing more than 55 selected physics images.

Concise arrangement of links to companies, educational institutions, reference sources, exhibits, organizations, media.

ScienceHack indexes any science videos from YouTube and anywhere else they can find them and packages them fairly cleanly in one spot.

A free online encyclopedia covering many fields in physics and astrophysics, maintained by Wolfram Research.