Criminal Justice: Data & Statistics

ICPSR advances and expands social and behavioral research, acting as a global leader in data stewardship and providing rich data resources and responsive educational opportunities for present and future generations.

The National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (NACJD) provides datasets that can help guide the exploration and extension of research ideas for topics connecting technology and criminology.

The National Juvenile Court Data Archive (Archive) houses the automated records of cases handled by courts with juvenile jurisdiction.

Our World in Data is about Research and data to make progress against the world’s largest problems.

Data.census.gov is the new platform to access data and digital content from the U.S. Census Bureau.

Dataset Search is a search engine for datasets. Using a simple keyword search, users can discover datasets hosted in thousands of repositories across the Web.

An international consortium of more than 750 academic institutions and research organizations, Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) provides leadership and training in data access, curation, and methods of analysis for the social science research community.

The Henry A. Murray Research Archive is the endowed, permanent repository for quantitative and qualitative research data at the Institute for Quantitative Social Science. Our collection comprises over 125 terabytes of data, audio, and video.

The mission of the Odum Institute for Research in Social Science is to foster groundbreaking social research that improves the lives of people in North Carolina and around the world.

Our World in Data is about Research and data to make progress against the world’s largest problems.

Pew Research Center makes its data available to the public for secondary analysis after a period of time.

The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research, located at Cornell
University, is the world’s leading archive of public opinion survey
data.

"BJS mission: To collect, analyze, publish, and disseminate information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government. These data are critical to Federal, State ..."

The Death Penalty Information Center is a national non-profit organization serving the media and the public with analysis and information on issues concerning capital punishment

he Uniform Crime Reporting (UCR) Program generates reliable statistics for use in law enforcement. It also provides information for students of criminal justice, researchers, the media, and the public. The program has been providing crime statistics since 1930. The UCR Program includes data from more than 18,000 city, university and college, county, state, tribal, and federal law enforcement agencies. Agencies participate voluntarily and submit their crime data either through a state UCR program or directly to the FBI's UCR Program.

Provides inmate, population, and staff statistics.

Managed by the National Consortium for the Study of Terrorism and Responses to Terrorism (START), the Global Terrorism Database™ includes more than 200,000 terrorist attacks dating back to 1970.

A complete guide to finding Criminal Justice statistics.

The National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (NACJD) provides datasets that can help guide the exploration and extension of research ideas for topics connecting technology and criminology.

The Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) is the agency within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services that leads public health efforts to advance the behavioral health of the nation. SAMHSA's mission is to reduce the impact of substance abuse and mental illness on America's communities.

This site brings together, from over 100 sources, data about many aspects of criminal justice in the U.S. Dept. of Justice, Bureau of Justice Statistics. Data tables are organized into 6 topical sections. Browse content lists, use the index, or search the website

The National Consortium for the Study of Terrorism and Responses to Terrorism—better known as START—is a university-based research and education center comprised of an international network of scholars committed to the scientific study of the causes and human consequences of terrorism in the United States and around the world.

For two decades, the United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC) has been helping make the world safer from drugs, organized crime, corruption and terrorism. We are committed to achieving health, security and justice for all by tackling these threats and promoting peace and sustainable well-being as deterrents to them.