Library: Open Educational Resources (OERs): Find your OER

OER Repositories by Subject

General

OER Commons
OER Commons is a public digital library of open educational resources. Explore, create, and collaborate with educators around the world to improve curriculum.
Big Ten Open Books
The works included in the collection have all been previously published in print by the partnering university presses and are now being made openly available in digital form to read and reuse at no cost. Each title has undergone a rigorous selection and quality certification process that allows readers and users of this collection to trust the veracity of the content made available.
LibreTexts
All Libretexts libraries are accessible to everyone via the internet, completely free.
OpenStax
Free and flexible textbooks and resources.
MERLOT
The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers.
YouTube
Free videos on a wide variety of topics.
GALILEO Open Learning Materials
GALILEO Open Learning Materials brings together open educational resources throughout the University System of Georgia, including open textbooks and ancillary materials.
Google Advanced Search
Scroll to the bottom of the page to change the usage rights filter to search for free and open materials. For images, any search term will do. For textbooks, include "open or e textbook" in your search terms.
Teaching Commons
The Teaching Commons brings together high-quality open educational resources from leading colleges and universities. Curated by librarians and their institutions, the Teaching Commons includes open access textbooks, course materials, lesson plans, multimedia, and more.
Digital Public Library of America
Search through photographs, oral histories, museum objects, artwork and government documents in a library that strives to maximize access to shared history, culture and knowledge.
Creative Commons
Creative Commons is an American non-profit organization and international network devoted to educational access and expanding the range of creative works available for others to build upon legally and to share.
B.C. Campus Open Ed
View a collection of open textbooks applicable to courses with high-enrollment, including trade and tourism.
Cool4Ed
Search open textbooks and course materials across disciplines, sponsored by a collaboration between the CSU, UC and CCC.
Saylor Academy
Free textbooks for accounting, business, STEM, social sciences, writing & communication, and more.
University of Minnesota Libraries
The open textbooks have been published by the University of Minnesota Libraries Publishing and are licensed to be freely used, adapted, and distributed.

Courses

Lumen Learning
With powerful courseware and teaching tools, we make it easy to inspire deeper learning for each and every student.
MIT Open Learning Library
Free courses with interactive content from MIT OpenCourseWare and MITx courses.
PhET
Free interactive simulations for science and math.
Open Course Library
The Open Course Library (OCL) is a collection of shareable course materials, including syllabi, course activities, readings, and assessments designed by teams of college faculty, instructional designers, librarians, and other experts.
Khan Academy
Math, Science, Engineering, Computing, Economics and a bit of Art/History activities and exercises for self-assessment for intro college level courses.

Humanities and Social Sciences

Open Book Publishers
We are the leading independent Open Access publisher in the Humanities and Social Sciences in the UK.
Open Social Work
This is a curated list of over 60 social work textbooks available at OER repositories from October 2021 conducted by Matt DeCarlo and Anne Marie Gruber.
WAC Clearinghouse
Open-access journals, books, and other resources for teachers who use writing in their courses.

Art

The Met's Collection
Over 375,000 high-res art images searchable by artist, material, geography and period (No Rights reserved).
National Gallery of Art Images
Search over 45,000 high-resolution art images available to scholar, educators and the general public to support academic research and teaching by nurturing artistic appreciation.
The Rijkmuseum
View over 300,000 high-resolution art images searchable by artist, material, geography, period, color and technique (No Rights Reserved).
The MOMA Exhibition History
Discover the digital archive of the Museum of Modern Art’s exhibition history, including primary documents, an index of participating artists and catalogues. Please note: the MOMA’s Art Collection is separate and is neither free nor open.

Science and Health

Bentham Open
Browse journal articles in diverse scientific subject areas.
MedEd
Search through peer-reviewed health education resources.
PubMed Central
View a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature, available from the National Institutes of Health’s National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

Business

Information for Business Systems and Beyond
Review Information Systems for Business and Beyond accessible textbooks and supplemental materials.

Park Library Resources

Park A-Z Databases: Free to All
Browse all our databases that offer free, unlimited access to anyone (and don't require Park authentification)!

Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than 5,000 freely-available scholarly eBooks in a wide range of subject disciplines.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to nearly 10,000 freely-available scholarly journals in a wide-range of subject disciplines.
Elsevier Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed, scholarly open access journals from Elsevier.
Open Access Books from Taylor & Francis Imprints This link opens in a new window
Open access books from Routledge and CRC Press.
Open Access Journal Articles from Oxford University Press This link opens in a new window
Open access research from Oxford University Press.
Open Textbook Library This link opens in a new window
Funded, published, and licensed to be freely downloaded, used, adapted, and distributed. Each title is reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality.
OUP Open Access Titles (ebooks) This link opens in a new window
Open access books from Oxford University Press.
Project Muse Open Access Content This link opens in a new window
Open access books & journals from several distinguished university presses and scholarly societies.
SpringerLink Open Access This link opens in a new window
Books, journals, and conference proceedings on a wide range of topics.
Taylor & Francis Open Journals This link opens in a new window
Open access academic research from Taylor & Francis and Routledge.
Wiley Open Access This link opens in a new window
Authoritative peer reviewed open access journals across many research disciplines.

Open Educational Resources (OERs): Find your OER

Find an OER quickly and easily!

OER Repositories by Subject

Park Library Resources