Library: Data for Healthcare Research: Case Studies

Finding Case Studies

ABI/Inform This link opens in a new window
One of the top databases for business, marketing, management, and related fields. The collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Popular search terms: marketing, business strategies, human resources, strategic management, change management, leadership, global leadership
Business Insights: Global This link opens in a new window
Includes business case studies, in-depth statistical data, company and industry profiles, SWOT and market share reports, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.
Popular search terms: marketing, business strategies, human resources, strategic management, change management, leadership, global leadership
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text to more than 2,300 business-related journals. Includes industry & market research reports and country reports. All content from Business Source Premier is included in Business Source Complete and Business Source Ultimate.
Popular search terms: marketing, business strategies, human resources, strategic management, change management, leadership, global leadership
Business (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, and business theory and practice.
Popular search terms: marketing, business strategies, human resources, strategic management, change management, leadership, global leadership

Case Center
Freely available business cases to enhance business skills and evidence-based strategies.
Journal of Business Cases and Applications
The Journal of Business Cases and Applications is dedicated to publishing quality applied business cases and classroom applications/exercises designed to assist business academics in the classroom. The goal is to share cases and exercises developed for classroom use in any area of business education.
Journal of Business Case Studies
The Journal of Business Case Studies is a completely open access journal for business education professionals. Published business case studies and solutions may be downloaded for use in the classroom and for research purposes. Topics may include but are not limited to accounting, business law, economics, ethics, finance, management, marketing, and related fields.
Journal of Information Systems Education (JISE)
The Journal of Information Systems Education (JISE) is a peer reviewed journal published quarterly that focuses on IS education, pedagogy, and curriculum including (but not limited to) model curriculum, course projects/cases, course materials, curriculum design & implementation, outcomes assessment, distance education challenges, capstone learning projects, and technology selection & impact.
oikos Cases
oikos Case Writing Competition encourages the writing of high-quality cases on sustainability topics that can stimulate innovative teaching and learning experiences. The Competition was launched back in 2003 and since then thousands of professors and students worldwide have benefited from the cases on sustainability in management, entrepreneurship and finance included in the oikos Case Collection.
How to find: Scroll down and choose the "Free Cases" tab.
Ryerson University Ted Rogers Leadership Centre
The Ted Rogers Leadership Centre’s Case Collection, developed in collaboration with experienced teaching faculty, seasoned executives, and alumni, provides instructors with real-life decision-making scenarios to help hone students’ critical-thinking skills and their understanding of what good leaders do.
The University of Britsh Columbia Case Studies
The Open Case Studies project at UBC brings together faculty and students from different disciplines to write, edit, and learn with case studies that are free and open--they are publicly available free of cost, and they are licensed to allow others to revise and reuse them. The project began with a focus on case studies related to topics in environmental sustainability, but has expanded to include case studies on other topics as well.
World Business Council for Sustainable Development (WBCSD) Case Studies
80+ cases focused on sustainable development.